Again Lord I Call

I find myself, once again, on my knees calling out to God with the same heartache and requests. How long, Lord? Will you forget me forever? How long will you hide your face from me? How long must I wrestle with my thoughts and day after day have sorrow in my heart? How long will my enemy triumph over me?  (Psalm 13:1-2 NIV)

It’s hard to find answers to some of life’s problems.  About the time you think a situation is starting to turn around it takes another nose dive.  I was asked yesterday how I keep from going crazy.  At last!  A question that I can answer.  I trust in God and renew that trust daily.

I don’t know what today or tomorrow will hold in store.  However, I do know that just as God has given me peace about things that happened yesterday, He will give me peace and strength to get through whatever comes.

Just as one of my favorite songs expresses:

“Whatever will come our way
Through fire or pouring rain
We won’t be shaken
No we won’t be shaken
Whatever tomorrow brings
Together we’ll rise and sing
That we won’t be shaken
No we won’t be shaken”
(Recording Group: Building 429)

Leave a Reply

